Holiday Dates

Current Holiday Dates (2018/19)

Autumn Term 2018

Monday 3rd Sept to Friday 19th October
Monday 29th October to Friday 21st December
Occasional Holiday: Friday 7th December

Spring Term 2019

Monday 7th January to Friday 15th February
Monday 25th February to Friday 5th April
Parent/Carer & Teacher Day: Tuesday 5th March

Summer Term 2019

Tuesday 23rd April to Friday 24th May
Monday 10th June to Wednesday 24th July
Occasional Holiday:  Monday 6th May – Bank Holiday

These dates are subject to change

Teachers’ Training Days

Teachers are contracted to work an additional 5 days, in each academic year, at times when children are not in school. These days are for in-service training and have been arranged for the following dates:-

Friday 31st August 2018
Tuesday 28th May 2019
Twilight x 2 Autumn Term

Twilight x 2 Spring Term
Twilight x 2 Summer Term

__________________________________

Year 6 SATs week                              Monday 13th – Friday 17th May 2019

Year 1 Phonics Screening               Monday 10th – Friday 14 June 2019       

Any child absent during these weeks will miss these very important assessments and may not be allowed to take them at a future date.

 

Next Year’s Holiday Dates (2019/20)

2019/20 HOLIDAY DATES

 

                                      OPEN ON:                      CLOSE ON:

Autumn Term 2019           Tuesday 3rd Sept                 Friday 25th October

Monday 4th November         Friday 20th December

Occasional Holiday                        Friday 6th December

Spring Term 2020             Monday 6th January            Friday 14th February

Monday 24th February         Friday 3rd April

Parent/Carer & Teacher Day           Tuesday 3rd March

Summer Term 2020           Monday 20th April              Friday 22nd May

Monday 8th June                 Wednesday 22nd July

Occasional Holiday                        Friday 8th May – Bank Holiday (VE day)

 

These dates are subject to change

Teachers’ In-service Days

Teachers are contracted to work an additional 5 days, in each academic year, at times when children are not in school. These days are for in-service training and have been arranged for the following dates:

Monday 2nd September 2019

Tuesday 26th May 2020

Twilight x 2 Autumn Term

Twilight x 2 Spring Term

Twilight x 2 Summer Term

__________________________________

 Year 6 SATs week                      11th – 14th May 2020

Year 1 Phonics Screening          8th – 12th June 2020        

Any child absent during these weeks will miss these very important assessments and may not be allowed to take them at a future date.